Lists Of All Universities In Nigeria

Lists Of All Universities In Nigeria


This list has been arranged alphabetically in order to make things easy for you to find.

This list will include all federal universities in Nigeria, all state universities in Nigeria and all private universities in Nigeria.

You may still be wondering, “How many Universities are there in Nigeria?” See the answer below.

According to the National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria presently has 40 Federal Universities, 44 State Universities, and 72 Private Universities.

If you have been searching for any of these terms, then search no more as you will get answers to each and every one of it in this article.

A-Z list of universities in Nigeria 2019
Full list of universities in Nigeria
All universities in Nigeria 2019
List of Federal Universities in Nigeria 2019
List of State Universities in Nigeria 2019
Affiliated universities in Nigeria 2019
List of Private Universities in Nigeria 2019
A-Z List of Nigerian universities
Without beating around the bush, below is the A-Z list of universities in Nigeria 2019 arranged in alphabetical order.


  1. Abia State University
    Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University
    Achievers University, Owo
    Adamawa State University
    Adekunle Ajasin University
    Adeleke University
    Afe Babalola University
    African University of Science and Technology
    Ahmadu Bello University
    Ajayi Crowther University
    Akwa Ibom State University
    Al-Hikmah University
    Al-Qalam University, Katsina
    Ambrose Alli University
    American University of Nigeria
    Anchor University, Lagos
    Arthur Jarvis University
    Augustine University
    Babcock University
    Bauchi State University
    Bayero University Kano
    Baze University
    Bells University of Technology
    Benson Idahosa University
    Benue State University
    Bingham University
    Borno State University
    Bowen University
    Caleb University
    Caritas University
    CETEP City University
    Chrisland University
    Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University(also Anambra State University)
    Clifford University
    Coal City University
    Covenant University
    Crawford University
    Crescent University, Abeokuta
    Cross River University of Technology
    Crown Hill University
    Delta State University, Abraka
    Dominican University, Ibadan
    Dominion University, Ibadan
    Eastern Palm University
    Ebonyi State University
    ECWA Bingham University
    Edo State University
    Edwin Clark University
    Ekiti State University, Ado Ekiti
    Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences
    Elizade University
    Enugu State University of Science and Technology
    Evangel University Akaeze
    Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
    Federal University of Petroleum Resources
    Federal University of Technology, Akure
    Federal University of Technology, Minna
    Federal University of Technology, Oweri
    Federal University, Birnin Kebbi
    Federal University, Dutse
    Federal University, Dutsin-Ma
    Federal University, Gashua
    Federal University, Gusau
    Federal University, Kashere
    Federal University, Lafia
    Federal University, Lokoja
    Federal University, Ndufu-Alike
    Federal University, Otuoke
    Federal University, Oye-Ekiti
    Federal University, Wukari
    Fountain University, Osogbo
    Godfrey Okoye University
    Gombe State University
    Gombe State University of Science and Technology
    Greenfield University Kaduna,
    Gregory University, Uturu
    Hallmark University, Ijebu-Itele
    Hezekiah University
    Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University
    Igbinedion University Okada
    Ignatius Ajuru University of Education
    Imo State University
    Joseph Ayo Babalola University
    Kaduna State University
    Kano University of Science and Technology
    Kebbi State University of Science and Technology
    Kings University
    Kogi State University
    Kola Daisi University
    Kwara State University
    Kwararafa University Wukari
    Ladoke Akintola University of Technology
    Lagos State University
    Landmark University
    Lead City University
    Madonna University, Okija
    Mcpherson University
    Michael and Cecilia Ibru University
    Michael Okpara University of Agriculture
    Modibbo Adama University of Technology
    Mountain Top University
    Nasarawa State University
    Nation Open UniversNation Open University of Nigeria
    Niger Delta University
    Nile University of Nigeria
    Nnamdi Azikiwe University
    Northwest University Kano
    Novena University
    Obafemi Awolowo University
    Obong University
    Oduduwa University
    Olabisi Onabanjo University
    Ondo State University of Science and Technology
    Osun State University
    Pan African University
    Paul University
    Plateau State University
    Redeemer’s University
    Renaissance University
    Rhema University
    Ritman University
    Rivers State University of Science and Technology
    Salem University
    Samuel Adegboyega University
    Sokoto State University
    Southwestern University, Nigeria
    Sule Lamido University
    Summit University Offa
    Tai Solarin University of Education
    Tansian University
    Taraba State University
    The Technical University, Ibadan
    Trinity University, Laloko in Ogun
    Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University
    University of Abuja
    University of Africa
    University of Agriculture, Makurdi
    University of Benin
    University of Calabar
    University of Ibadan
    University of Ilorin
    University of Jos
    University of Lagos
    University of Maiduguri
    University of Medical Sciences
    University of Mkar
    University of Nigeria
    University of Port Harcourt
    University of Uyo
    Usmanu Danfodio University
    Veritas University
    Wellspring University
    Wesley University of Science and Technlogy
    Western Delta University
    Westland University in Iwo, Osun
    Yobe State University


Above is the A-Z list of all universities in Nigeria.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.