Delta State University (DELSU) Intensive & Part-Time Programmes Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Academic Session

DELSU admission

Delta State University (DELSU) Intensive & Part-Time Programmes Academic Calendar for 2021/2022 Academic Session

Delta State University, DELSU intensive and part-time programmes academic calendar for the 2021/2022 academic session.


DELSU Part-Time (ISLT) Academic Calendar

The Delta State University (DELSU) management has published the approved academic calendar for intensive and part-time programmes for the 2021/2022 academic session.

DELSU Intensive & Part-Time Programmes Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER 2021/2022 SESSION 

DATEACTIVITIES
Sunday, January 9, 2022 Fresh students resume on campus.
Monday, January 10, 2022Medicals and screening of fresh students begin.
Sunday, January 23, 2022Old weekend students return to campus.
Monday, January 24, 2022Registration of courses for old and fresh weekend students begins.
Saturday, January 29, 2022Lectures for old and fresh weekend students begin.
Saturday, February 12, 2022Orientation for fresh weekend students.
Saturday, February 19, 2022Matriculation of fresh weekend students.
Saturday, March 5, 2022End of applications for resumption of studies.
Saturday, March 19, 2022 – Sunday 20, 2022Registration of courses (penalty fees for late registration must be paid).
Saturday, March 26, 2022Last day for adding and deletion of courses.
Saturday, April  2, 2022Temporary withdrawal/deferment ends.
Saturday, April  9, 2022Last day for submission of continuous assessment ( ca) scores.
Saturday, April  16, 2022Revision.
Saturday, April  16, 2022Lectures end.
Saturday, April  23, 2022First semester examinations begin.
Saturday, May 7, 2022First semester examinations end.
Saturday, May 7, 2022 – Saturday, May 22, 2022First-semester short break.

SECOND SEMESTER 2021/2022 SESSION

DATEACTIVITIES
Saturday, May 22, 2022All students return to campus.
Saturday, May 28, 2022Lectures begin.
Saturday, June 11, 2022 – Saturday, July 30, 2022Submission of continuous assessment (ca) scores.
Saturday, August 6, 2022Lectures end.
Saturday, August 13, 2022 Revision.
Friday, Sept. 2, 2022Second-semester examinations begin.
Saturday, September 24, 2022Second-semester examinations end.
Sunday, Sept. 25, 2022Marking of scripts.
Monday, Sept., 26,  2022Departmental board meeting on scores’ consideration.
Friday, October 7, 2022 – Saturday, October 8, 2022Release of second-semester examination scores
Wednesday, October 26, 2022Compilation of second-semester results  for senate consideration
Thursday, October 27, 2022Long vacation

 

About Expocoded 455 Articles
I remain my humble self, Mr Cyber, my major interest is to ensure my candidates gets best results & grades in any exam they want....our jamb is always 285-350 every year